Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Pechauer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dan Pechauer

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gust Athanas

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan's team of Trish and Jamie are truly incredible and have helped me numerous times when I have had questions or needed support regarding my home or vehicle insurance."

Gen Martin

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie and Tricia have always been extremely helpful in all our insurance needs. We have carried all of our insurance with State Farm for many years and never had anything but positive interactions with the office staff. I moved out of the area and unforunately will have to change agents. I will miss the fantastic service and friendly staff."

Juliah Bornick

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for 30 years because Dan, Jamie and Trish are so personable, knowledgeable, and responsive to my needs. They bend over backwards to answer my questions and help me make informed decisions. It's not often you find a business who takes the time to build a relationship and get to know you personally. They stand out from the crowd with customer service that's second to none!"

Susan Lewis

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Trish in the Middleton office. She was wonderful! She explained the coverage in a simple straightforward way. Their rates and coverage are excellent. I would highly recommend State Farm and the office in Middleton! Sue L"

Lisa Dillman

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been customers of the Pechauer agency for over 30 years. Trish and Jamie are amazing. I know I can phone or email with a question and have it handled quickly and professionally."

Pete Gunderson

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Trish and Jamie made my day on a recent claim. Handled everything with gracious professionalism. Their knowledge and customer service have always been on target and helpful over the past 30 years in recommending appropriate coverages and helping to manage my costs across the board. You can tell this crew cares about their clients and they bring value to this community."

Susan Otis

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been customers of Dan Pechauer for over 35 years. We have always had prompt, courteous service on every policy. Jamie and Trish can answer any question quickly and they go above and beyond to make sure you have what you need in any situation. We appreciate the peace of mind that comes with knowing everything will be handled with our best interests in mind. In a time where good customer service seems to be increasingly difficult to find, we have certainly never found it to be lacking here. We would not even consider going anywhere else for all of our insurance needs."

Michelle Buttles

October 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best, friendly personal service. A real team of professionals."

Aaron Palmer

March 27, 2020

2  out of  5
"I had policies with them for 18 years. I have never once seen or spoken to Mr. Pechauer. This was not an issue till recently as the staff he had was always prompt and courteous. I am purchasing a new home and needed to provide proof of insurance on my current home and establish a policy on the new home. Called and left a message at 9am. Did not receive a call back that day. Went to the office the next day at 10am when still had not heard back. Was told they were just working on it. Then the women in the back office looked up and printed off my existing policy. Waited over two weeks to hear back about insuring my new home. Ended up switching to another State Farm representative. Much better service elsewhere."

Mike Bauhs

December 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great service and fair prices"

Jill Kuhn

August 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"Hands down the most helpful and caring insurance agency I've ever had contact with. Jamie and Trish are both amazing to work with, very responsive, helpful and nice. They never hesitate to answer any questions we have or make any changes on our policies. The rates are the same or better than other companies I've had quotes from. I absolutely recommend working with them."

UWCCC CRCO

August 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jamie and Trish were amazing! They were both very knowledgeable, helpful and patient throughout the process of getting new insurance - AND they saved me $120 a month in car and renters insurance!!! SO glad my friend referred me to Dan Pachauer. What a great team!"

Brent Montry

February 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great staff, friendly service. My claims have always been professionally and promptly handled, and the outcome has always been very fair."

Ona Kershner

August 23, 2017

2  out of  5
"It lways seemed like I was bothering them if I called for a question. I also wanted to set up payments for quarterly. Because I had change from automatic deduction to quarterly they didn't seem to want to work with me very well. I asked to make a partial payment on my quarterly and they seem to think that that was something that could not be done; not any possibility at all. Very frustrating customer service over all!!"